The FDR X-wing

A new painting! I’m not done yet obviously, but I’m curious if you guys think this is awesome…or offensive. This came from the idea of FDR in a fighter plane, and no one could figure out how he’d do that in a wheelchair, so then the idea was “It’s like R2D2! He’s lowered in with a crane and has hand controls.”

So…thoughts?

2 responses to “The FDR X-wing

  1. The best part of this is his expression. Now picture Winston Churchill as C-3PO.
    Just out of curiosity, what kind of paper do you use?

  2. ThePurplePepper

    I’ll be adding more details to everything (including his face) as I go, hopefully I won’t lose the initial smirk.
    I use Arches 140lb cold press watercolor paper.

Leave a Reply

